home



One Hundred Spirited Years
A History of Cumberland
Isenor, Stephens, Watson

272 pp,
450 b&w photos,
hardcover
$39.95


ISBN 0-919537-08-1

Coal mines opened in 1888 brought miners from all over the world to found the unique community that later became Cumberland. After World War II the mines closed one by one and many left their lifetime homes. Others took their places, creating a village that has known One Hundred Spirited Years.



 

!